When The Brain Won’t Shut Up

meetpeople

 

As a whole, I understand this. And I believe it to be true. However my brain sometimes just won’t knock it off. Not even for a second.

Those damned cognitive distortions always creep back into the matter that is my head and then I get confused, worried, and even over-contemplative.

Especially for those who are “new.” I begin to think about it too much and wonder what the deal is with the new ones, what purpose they have for my life, and just how long am I going to be able to have them in my life. And that leads to my selfish nature rising up like a phoenix because I do not ever want to lose them.

If there’s a purpose why we meet people, then why can’t I just enjoy the fact that I’ve met someone new? Instead of wondering why they are here…

Frustrating.

Leave a Reply

