Sis Boom Boo-YAH!

redhead-philly-cheerleader

This afternoon I would embark on a string of foolishness and humor and hilarity that would land me in a position that I would have never thought I would be in, even if you would have told me that I would go there.

My stupid comments that were oozing with humor and well known sarcasm were posted on Facebook on a profile that belonged to a former cheerleader that I had met at a hockey game probably two years ago, maybe three.

She found the comments funny and then I sent her a personal message to her inbox, and a full fledged conversation began that would elapse for over an hour.

I recall her because of a comedy of errors one night when I went as a member of the Austin Blades to go spectate during an AHL hockey game. This cheerleader was nice and full of smiles and the whole thing. Stereotypical cheerleader.

So I had this digital camera that pretty much sucked an entire sack of elephant scrotum.

I could never get the thing to work. I had to turn to a former teammate who was there to use her stinking cell phone to get the photograph done. AFTER the game!!! After all that time, trying to make sure that things were okay with “MY” camera, I just couldn’t get it to function.

Now I am still in debt to the person that took the photograph… owing a six pack of beer.

But I attempted to keep in contact with the cheerleader. I mean after all the trial and error, it was just silly and ridiculous. I found her on Facebook and probably six months later, she accepted my request.

Until today when I went into a one-on-one conversation with her.

At the time, I knew that she was engaged to a very tall guy. And I knew to keep to myself and keep my nose clean when dealing with her.

And I did. And I also kept quiet. I kept in the shadows whenever I saw her post. Her cheerleading career came to an ending and it pulled the rug out from underneath me, thinking that I would be at more hockey games and therefore would see her more often. But she quit.

I made a comment to her this evening about how I would like to start saving my spending money and get a good lump saved up and then take her out to lunch, because I had heard she was kind of high maintenance. We both agreed that “lunch at McDonald’s” is NOT “lunch.”

But she got quiet. And so I simply asked if she would even be bothered to entertain the thought of going out to lunch. I expected disaster and her turning me down. Instead I got “But of course!”

So now I have a date with a former cheerleader. All that time hitting on them when I was child is about to pay off. Let’s hope so any way.

I don’t know when it will happen. But if I keep reminding her, and I’m not a dick about it, I am sure that it will happen eventually.

Let’s all keep positive with our fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

